Andrew Yang is the Ron Paul of 2020

Andrew Yang’s presence in this race is going to be felt 4 and 8 years from now. He’s a serious threat. In a lot of ways - even more than Bernie or Trump. He has new plans, populist plans, that are well thought out, and well delivered.

He emanates competence. And he’s the FIRST person who’s realistic about the future of the labor force. Whether this is the eventual solution is up for debate, but he’s the only one dealing with it.

I’ve been talking about this for almost 10 years. The writing has been on the wall for a while, and it was clearly going to wipe out 30+% of our labor force by 2040, and no low skill jobs will be there to replace it. We already have 10-15% of the population who are virtually unemployable due to a lack of intelligence, and that threshold is about to jump to 40+% in the next 20 years.

He’s also one of the rare ones who understands the prison cycle, and the fundamental problems with poverty - isolated from the toxic culture that often spurred it to begin with.

He’s too brainy and lacks charisma to get the nomination, but he’s going to notch up 5-7% support in the polls and make debates. He’ll also probably end up with an internet army to boot. He won’t get the nomination, but just as you saw Ron Paul’s anti-war spearhead make it possible for Trump to even exist in 2016, Yang is paving the way for a new era in the Democratic party.

I’ll look at his stuff but he ain’t making the debates this time around. Ron Paul and Bernie both had some sort of name recognition to start with.

If he gets any traction he’ll be character assassinated, at least, or just plain ol’ murdered by an establishment that wants nothing to do with “ideas” or “plans” or “policies” that do not benefit them and their benefactors and cronies. You think they learned nothing from the Trump phenomenon?

EDIT: “Establishment” has nothing to do with party, either. Hang 'em all.

He’s literally guaranteed for the first two debates