Hello Hello Hello!

Hey! I go by Liz, and before I filled out the questionnaire I thought I might give you some more info about me. I’m 24 years old, and about to start my education at Appalachian State University in two weeks. My major is History/social studies Secondary Education. God willing, I am hoping to be a high school history teacher. I should be finished with my education in 2 years. I’m a Christian, and a staunch conservative. All that I have stated above makes me different than most people my age (especially girls) in college - and definitely sets me apart from the majority of public school educators in this country. I have an obsession with Disney and once upon a time I wanted to go into animation and work for them. Even looked into their internship program. Walt Disney was one of the greatest American entrepreneurs of the 20th century. Only in our country could Disney ever happen. The only thing that kept me from persuing that goal was that my love for history and my country outweigh Disney (FYI, Walt and his brother Roy were republicans and were friends with Reagan! - This made me too happy). I have been a nanny for 3 years, and I worked at Build-a-Bear workshop this summer. I have been aware of politics since age 11 (no lie) since I have been a life long conservative since September 12th, 2001.

1. What state do you vote in? North Carolina
  2. Are you, or were you ever a member of the armed forces? No - I do have military history in my family tree, and I give so much respect for those who are serving or who have served.
  3. Does your username have any meaning? arielle for the disney princess (I know…I’m a red head and I’m told constantly I look like Ariel) and Liz because thats my name.
  4. What are 3 or more of your favorite books (not necessarily in order)?

The Bible
Chronicles of Narnia Series
Widow of The South

1. What is the most important topic for you in the next election?