Musician thread

Post if you play a musical instrument. I’ve been playing guitar for 15 years. Acoustic rhythm. Honky Tonk, Blues and Rockabilly. Right now own just two, A Martin D15M and a Seagull SWS.

My jamming room. The whole room shot was before I had enough hangers to put all the guitars up. I started playing guitar 30 years ago, after hearing The Number of the Beast.

I used to be quite good at piano, graduated from a 7-year music school while I was in HS, but then I moved to uni and don’t have access to a piano to practice on. Should probably sharpen my skills when I visit home.

You need a keyboard. Lots of nice ones out there. That’s one thing I don’t have, a nice keyboard.

JStang, very cool setup and a nice selection of gear. I’ll post some pics later. I’ve always been an acoustic guy but lately I’ve been toying with the idea of picking up an electric. Either a Fender Tele or a Hollowbody Gretsch. Can’t beat those two in the twang department. Is that a sunburst Les Paul I see?

best thing I could pick was my ------never mind.

Iced Tea is what the Les Paul color is. It’s allright. I’m picking up an SG, and a Strat and a Tele sometime in the near future. Those four are more for limited roles. They’re more for collection purposes. I do play my Les Paul, and I’ll probably play the strat for some things.

The real player is my Ibanez RG1550, black one with maple fretboard. It does everything well. By far the best guitar I’ve ever played, and I’ve played more guitars than I can count.

What year is the Les Paul?

How many of them can you play at one time?

I never played really well, and I don’t have enough strength left in my fingers to do much with them, so I gave away both my guitar and mandolin. I’m playing the piano a lot more, but I don’t play that all that well, either. Like I’ve told many people, I know the right keys to hit, but can’t always get the message from my brains to my fingers.

2012 I believe. Bought it new last year.