Questions to your view

Hey
I am a student from Germany and I’m interested in your political views.
During the election I have seen both sides and I have also checked the main points of the Republicans and the Democrats and I do not really get your arguments.
First: Why are you against Health Care for everyone? Of course you think everyone should be able to choose and do whatever he/she wants, but here in Germany this system works well and everyone has a basic governmental insurance so that he can go to doctors when he’s sick.
Concerning the government you also mention to lower taxes and reduce the impact of the government. But then again, who should pay for the infrastructure and the roads you drive your trucks on? I just can’t find an answer to this question because as an individual you surely would not pay the construction companies to build the roads.
Second: Why do you think rich people should pay less taxes? In Germany we have the highest tax rates for people with the highest income. I myself come from a family with a relatively high income and we can live the life we want and rich people live a happy life in Germany, not many are complaining because they just know it’s necessary for the national welfare. (of course, everyone is trying to lower his tax rate, but within our tax laws it is legal to do so. this year the state has a record high in tax income but we are still maybe the strongest economy in Europe, so there is no contradiction)